Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Gloria (who is not listed below), as always, takes good care of us, and keeps us up to date on the progress of the work. However, I realise times are difficult, but I wish you would get your loaner program organised ...... I would even take a rental !! It is so inconvenient to have to arrange drop-off and pick-up. The last time your guy dropped me off at work, Gloria called me in the afternoon saying that my car would have to stay in the shop an extra day. I was stuck at work with no way of getting home !! Gloria, ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Had a wonderful experience! Sales agent Des was very patient, honest and helped me choose the right vehicle. The finance team did a great job with finding me a lender.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

I just brought a used vehicle from Volkswagen of Clear Lake and it was the easiest car purchase in my life. I live in Cypress and they drove the car from Clear Lake to me. When we finalized our deal (all via phone or texts) they drove the papers to me and will be delivering the car to me in the next few days. This is the best customer service dealership I've ever dealt with and I highly recommend them! Thank you Melinda and Jazmine.... y'all are the best!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

Was great. Was in and out in 2hours. The guy that worked on my car did an excellent job! Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

Great staff and good environment, kudos to Mr. Irving for helping us out and going the extra mile! Keep up the good work!

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Jazmine rocked! Very attentive and knew how to talk to people very well.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Brandon was quick , professional and very upfront about numbers . He made us feel that our preferences were being honored and he understood everything we wanted .

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Eden Garza amazing sales person. Love the help I got. I love my SUV. Its perfect!

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Clear Lake Volkswagen is THE place to buy a car! Worked with Kyle in sales and Colton in finance. Both worked endlessly to get me in the car that I loved. Everyone was extremely nice and their selection of new and used cars was quite plentiful considering the car sales shortage. I definitely will go here immediately the next time I need to buy a car.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Amazing staff. Kyle in sales and Colton in finance listened to what we wanted and made it happen! Made the car buying experience actually fun and less stressful. They have a surprisingly large section considering the state of the car industry right now. Thank you guys!!

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Jay and Brian were excellent and truly made this a great experience!

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

Eden Garza very young and knowledgeable guy. He explain everything very detail way in short time period. Never bought my car so smoothly. For some reason this is the first Sale person I was super happy with. Manager Matthew Morris, this guy know how to expeditated things in good way. He is very friendly and help you out fast. God best deal even I was on the process of making good credit. Never thought I would leave any car dealer so happy. they prove me wrong. Mr. Eden an Mr. Matthew you guys are amazing. I love my cross sport ...

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

I was looking to upgrade to a better and safer family suv and VW Clear Lake beat my expectations!!! Saleswoman Shanicy listen to what I wanted and made sure the VW finance team could make my family and I very happy! Thank you VW Clear Lake…. I’m still smiling ☺️

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Great first 10K service for our 2021 VW Tiguan. We decided to wait at the dealership and it took a little longer (2 hours) than what we had anticipated for an oil change and tire rotation.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

Ask for Patrick! He actually listens and succeeds at helping you get the car you need. Once you select your car, Patrick will remain by your side for the rest of the purchase process- very supportive and never pressures, even if you are having second thoughts. It is because of Patrick that I am a VW of Clear Lake happy customer!

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Voltzwagon ClearLake did what they wished to do. They promised me that they would help me no matter what and they DID. They gave me assurance that I had Voltzwagon in my corner. I will forever be grateful for leaving my hopes and prayers to them. Words cannot express the joy. Thank you Voltzwagon ClearLake!!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Volkswagen Clear Lake is the BEST VW dealership I’ve ever been to. I have used them for my last 2 vehicle purchases and have had nothing but TOP NOTCH service.All of the VW CL staff I have met are consistently helpful, kind, accommodating. They made my dream car a reality.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Excellent attention from Nelson Santibanes very professional and it takes you to make the perfect deal, thank you very much Nelson and VW CLEAR LAKE

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Jay west was the car salesman at VW of Clearlake I worked with to buy my new atlas. I live in Louisiana and was a little uneasy about purchasing a vehicle from another state but Jay West was very efficient in making every step of the process very clear. He sent me clear videos of the vehicles I was interested in and answered all the questions I had to ease my out of town buying experience! He even delivered the car to me which was beyond my expectations. I already referred him to a friend that is looking to upgrade ...

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

Preston was awesome. Wish more sales people were like him. Personable and driven to get me into a new ride at agreeable terms. I appreciate this type of service because it’s not something you see in the industry very often.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

Ashley, Kyle, and Brandon were great! They helped me get the car I wanted at an affordable price. I highly recommend all three of them as well as VW of Clear Lake. I will continue to be a repeat customer because of the great service everyone in the dealership offers.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

We had such a great exeprience at Volkswagen of Clear Lake! Ashley was our client advisor and she was amazing! So sweet and personal! She knew so much about her inventory and was excellent about finding us what we wanted. Ricardo, the finance manager, got us an abosolutely amazing deal and I never once felt like they were taking advantage of us. Kristofer, the sales manager also helped us so much and was absolutely great! If you're wanting a new vehicle without feeling like you're being screwed over.. go see them! Definitely recommend the Atlas SE w/Tech ...

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Go see Bryan Passmore for all your Volkswagen needs! I came there just for service and he helped me upgrade to the Atlas R Line. I am super happy with the professionalism and how easy it was to make it happen.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

I’m going to be completely honest, there is one person who deserves WAYYYYYY more credit that he got for making my deal happen! Dez in sales truly went above and beyond to make sure every single thing was taken care of. There were several screw ups and bad communication that were fault of the dealership ( sales management ) that he jumped in front of the bullet for and handled himself when he had absolutely no obligation to! You don’t find may people who are so dedicated to there jobs now a days, and it was truly refreshing. Dez deserves ...

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

Ashley was absolutely amazing! I picked my car the night before and she had it delivered to my house the next day because I was moving! Best experience ever!

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Man I tell you what Shanicy and the gang at Volkswagen of clear lake really work their tails off when it comes to customers leaving satisfied. Anyone looking to get into a new ride make sure shanicy is the one that helps you out. She’s the best

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Jay was a very kind guy and worked with me and my husband to get a good deal on a car. He and his partner really came through for us and we were in and out in about 2 hours or less. Thanks again guys!

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

Bought a car from them recently. Preston, my salesman was great. Listened to what i wanted, and didnt try to pressure me in to buying something else. He was very helpful and friendly. Branden was another salesman that helped with the negotiation process. Preston and Branden were awesome to work with.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

We went to but an ID.4, VW's EV in the US. The EV guru is Patrick Fox, who walked us through the testing and purchase process gently and professionally. At the end, we had no doubts: we chose the right vehicle, thanks to the right salesperson and the right sales team. After experiencing other brands (Audi, MB, Toyota), I left VW happy. Go electric, and get Mr. Fox.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Salesman Preston Giles was very knowledgeable of the vehicle we were interested in. Thankfully we were able to seal a deal with his efforts and professionalism.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

We used Preston Giles at VW Clearlake. He made sure to not waste our time and let us know what he had on the lot without giving us the run around. We came in and he showed us what he had. We even upgraded to what we originally came for at a great price without him heckling us around. Def recommend him when going to search for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

I had the pleasure of having Jazmine help me pick out my first car and i love my new VW Tiguan! She was very friendly and helpful with everything during the process!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

I'm fine with it just missing a lug nut cover on a brand new Jetta.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Jay was great to work with, easy process, and loving our new car.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

Great place to buy a vehicle! Brandon and Ashley were absolutely wonderful. Ashley was very knowledgeable on all the features my new car came with and took the time to show me how everything worked before I drove off. Would definitely recommend VW of Clear Lake!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

Preston and Kris where wonderful! Thank you for all the help.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Preston (Salesman) was wonderful to work with! The whole group was upfront about the pricing and we’re willing to help in anyway possible they made everything smooth and easy. They were not pushy at all.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Preston was great and not pushy. Very easy to talk to

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

The VW staff took care of me from start to finish. Everyone was polite and professional. Each team member went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and kept me well informed about my options. This was honestly the best car buying experience I have ever had. Thank you VW team!

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

Awesome Experience! See Preston!

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

Had a spectacular experience! Highly recommend Preston!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Best experience ever😂

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Had a great Car buying experience with Kenny, very helpful team working with our budget

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

Amazing UNMATCHABLE experience! Where do I begin! Kenny, Brandon and the rest of the sales team were absolutely incredible! From the moment we walked through the front doors we could feel the good energy and morale from the staff! We were promptly greeted by Kenny and team, and set pretty clear expectations for our visit! From that moment on it was a pressure free, enjoyable and educational experience! Kenny took the time to not only train his new hire but go over safety features from the inside out, he even opened the hood and explained how the design played a ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Patrick's knowledge of the vehicle was excellent. He was super friendly and easy to work with. Matthew was easy to work with too in closing the deal. Love the vehicle most of all! Perfect for my needs and fun and easy to drive. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Volkswagen of Clear Lake really everything in their power to make me as comfortable as possible in the process of buying my car. Shout out to Jay West who guided me through the process every step of the way.

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Great experience! Thank you to Irving and Matthew for an enjoyable car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Went to Volkswagen looking for a car and came out with a brand new 2022 Volkswagen Taos all thanks to Jay W. , Brandon and the Entire team. Jay even went and got me a bow for the car and balloons as a surprise ! Best experience and best people !

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

My experience with Volkswagen was outstanding, I received nothing but care and kindness the whole time I was there. Jay and Brandon were the ones to help me and my sister with find our cars. Jay and Brandon treated us amazingly and will definitely be coming back for the service I received the past couple days. Thank you for everything and helping with our situation, to the Volkswagen dealership I appreciate every single one of y’all for doing such a good job at your jobs and having amazing customer service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

While my first impression was not great (they weren’t very friendly), the service was as great and I loves the overview video sent by the mechanic.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

we are very grateful to Nelson(the best) for his special attention, thanks also to VW clear lake, they are super kind people, we are very happy for having chosen the VWATLAS and VWJetta brand

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

I was skeptical, but I did work with some really good people. Preston was Awesome, Melinda was Very knowledgeable and answered all questions. Really made me feel comfortable with my purchase. I asked many, many questions, but I am really Happy. I can't wait to receive my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Overall my experience with this dealer was top notch starting with Shanicy. Make sure to ask for her when you go in. She went above and beyond any other salesperson have done for me. Talk about service, she delivered the car to my job an hour away. She knew what I wanted and what was right for me just by asking simple questions. Overall happy with my purchase and very happy with the Clear Lake team for treating me so well. I visited around 12 dealerships to put it in perspective and looking online for 2 months before I went into Clear ...

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

I had a very pleasant car buying experience Ashley my sales lady treated me very good as well as all the voltswagen staff they help me find the right car for my needs and financing for the vehicle that was within my budget Thanks

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Brianna and everyone I dealt with on the sales staff were really great. Even with a small hiccup, they made sure it all worked out.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

VW of Clear Lake exceeded my expectations in my recent problem with an oil leak. Gloria provided excellent service from check-in to check-out and kept me informed. Ernesto, the service technician, provided video to analyze my problem and I was offered a courtesy ride to my home. The oil leak was fixed, and I will not be going to anyone else for oil changes or any other service on my Jetta.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

Jay was amazing, super helpful and went above and beyond to find me the car I was wanting. He answered every question that I had and was super attentive to my needs to where buying a car was an easy choice!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

Jay West was fantastic….quick to respond, patient and everyone at Clearlake location was super friendly!

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Had a great experience thank you again Jay for helping out my wife get our new Volkswagen Tiguan

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

My five stars goes to your vehicles, but the service department if any of the previous mechanics stay behind my dislike comes from the fact that I brought a car along with oil changes and filters a went for 50,000miles before I noticed call me stupid or something also it was until I change the engine oil an I found the oil filter collapsed dirty air filter as well, now I won't let those people near my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

I recently bought a VW Tiguan and I am so happy I came to this dealership!! Jay West was so helpful, polite, and professional, and he made sure me and my family found exactly what we were looking for!

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

If your looking for a car talk to Jasmine

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Thank you very much Shanicy!! We left with the car! 🤣❤️

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

We were welcomed and taken very good care of and ended up getting a new vehicle. I had planned on looking at other dealers but am pleased with our decision.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

I am a first-time car buyer, and couldn’t be happier with my decision to go to Volkswagen of Clearlake. The staff was friendly, and the building was nice and clean. Ask for Robert Meiji, who was patient, polite, and professional. He goes above and beyond for his customers and tries to help as much as possible. Great service and the process was smooth and upfront. The car was really nice and clean when retrieved and am incredibly happy with my purchase!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Preston is the best ! Get that man promoted. Took care us with a breeze and really tailored to our needs which was to be in a certain range monthly in a car that made sense for us !

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

I had the BEST experience finding and getting my new vehicle. Robert Mejia is awesome, he was such a big help. He’s customer service was amazing! He made sure I left satisfied and most importantly he made sure I received that car I wanted. I highly recommend family and friends to Volkswagen of Clear lake. Awesome staff. GREAT JOB ROBERT MEJIA. Top/Best salesman!!!!! -Jaree Allen 2022 Volkswagen Taos

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Had a great car buying experience! Make sure you ask for Preston!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

I worked with Gloria Alaniz, and she was friendly, knowledgeable and kept me up to date every step of the way. I can't thank here enough for her kindness and humor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

All staff were easy to work with and responsive to our questions and needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

The service I was provided was beyond expectation. The video of vehicle inspection was over the top. I want to thank all the people involved.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

You can expect to be treated well here. Ask for P.Giles he'll take care of you. He wasn't pushy, nothing but honest and up front the whole time I was there. He's SAFE to buy a car from.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Had a great experience. I had been in contact with Oliver Bennett for a week or so. On 6/16, I went by after work at 6:30pm. Ended up finding the vehicle I wanted, got the price I wanted for it and my trade and was out of there by about 9:30pm. Never felt icky pressure or that I was getting fleeced. Love, love, love my Tourmaline Blue Atlas SEL with Technology and Oliver was a pleasure to work with!

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

I dealt with Breanna and Matthew yesterday and they made buying a car so simple, enjoyable and hassle free! They were incredible!! Would definitely go back for another when it’s time!

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Our dealer Jay West didn't break a promise. He said if we can make it down there, he can put me in something. The car we went there for wasn't available, but he made the trip worth while. By providing me with a vehicle that was better than the one we came for.


Leave Us A Review